Upcoming Major Funding Opportunities

Below are a number of upcoming major funding opportunities available to UBC researchers.

During major competition periods (February to April and mid-August to November) and for all US funding proposals, ORS requires a minimum of five (5) working days in advance of the competition deadline to allow for proper administrative review. Otherwise, ORS requires two (2) full working days in advance of the sponsor competition deadline.

Please read more about submitting a proposal, including administrative review requirements and timescales, and also see our listing of other upcoming funding opportunities.

Additional funding opportunities are shared on the Integrated Calendar of Agency and Interagency Funding Opportunities from the Canada Research Coordinating Committee.

Go to InterAgency Funding Calendar

 

Rolling deadlines

Program Sponsor
NSERC Alliance Grants NSERC

Upcoming Fixed Deadlines

NSERC Ship Time Program

Explore

Thursday, September 01, 2022

Exploration Stream

Explore

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

CIHR Project Grant

Explore

Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

SSHRC Partnership Engage Grants (Sept)

Explore

Thursday, September 15, 2022

NFRF Transformation Stream

Explore

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

NSERC Collaborative Research and Training Experience Program (CREATE)

Explore

Sunday, May 01, 2022

Thursday, September 22, 2022

NSERC Idea to Innovation (I2I) Grant (Sept)

Explore

Monday, September 26, 2022

SSHRC Insight Grants

Explore

Saturday, October 01, 2022

NSERC Subatomic Physics Major Resources Support Program

Explore

Monday, August 01, 2022

Saturday, October 01, 2022

NIH Research Project Grant Program (R01) New Applications

Explore

Wednesday, October 05, 2022