Upcoming Major Funding Opportunities

Below are a number of upcoming major funding opportunities available to UBC researchers.

During major competition periods (February to April and mid-August to November) and for all US funding proposals, ORS requires a minimum of five (5) working days in advance of the competition deadline to allow for proper administrative review. Otherwise, ORS requires two (2) full working days in advance of the sponsor competition deadline.

Please read more about submitting a proposal, including administrative review requirements and timescales, and also see our listing of other upcoming funding opportunities.

Additional funding opportunities are shared on the Integrated Calendar of Agency and Interagency Funding Opportunities from the Canada Research Coordinating Committee.

Go to InterAgency Funding Calendar

 

Rolling deadlines

Program Sponsor
NSERC Alliance Grants NSERC

Upcoming Fixed Deadlines

MSFHR Convening & Collaborating (CS)

Explore

Monday, May 13, 2024

MSFHR Reach

Explore

Monday, May 13, 2024

SSHRC Partnership Engage Grants (June)

Explore

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

SSHRC Connection Grants (*Updated June 2024)

Explore

Thursday, June 20, 2024

NFRF Transformation Stream

Explore

Wednesday, January 10, 2024

Thursday, September 05, 2024

Lab to Market grants

Explore

Monday, February 12, 2024

Monday, September 09, 2024

SSHRC Partnership Engage Grants (Sept)

Explore

Sunday, September 15, 2024

NSERC Collaborative Research and Training Experience Program (CREATE)

Explore

Wednesday, May 01, 2024

Monday, September 23, 2024

SSHRC Partnership Engage Grants (Dec)

Explore

Sunday, December 15, 2024