Upcoming Major Funding Opportunities

Below are a number of upcoming major funding opportunities available to UBC researchers.

During major competition periods (February to April and mid-August to November) and for all US funding proposals, ORS requires a minimum of five (5) working days in advance of the competition deadline to allow for proper administrative review. Otherwise, ORS requires two (2) full working days in advance of the sponsor competition deadline.

Please read more about submitting a proposal, including administrative review requirements and timescales, and also see our listing of other upcoming funding opportunities.

Additional funding opportunities are shared on the Integrated Calendar of Agency and Interagency Funding Opportunities from the Canada Research Coordinating Committee.

Go to InterAgency Funding Calendar

 

Rolling deadlines

Program Sponsor
NSERC Alliance Grants NSERC

Upcoming Fixed Deadlines

SSHRC Partnership Engage Grants (Dec)

Explore

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

SSHRC Knowledge Synthesis Grants

Explore

Friday, December 17, 2021

NSERC Idea to Innovation (I2I) Grant (January)

Explore

Friday, January 07, 2022

MSFHR Scholar Competition

Explore

Monday, December 06, 2021

Monday, January 31, 2022

SSHRC Connection Grants (February)

Explore

Tuesday, February 01, 2022

SSHRC Insight Development Grants

Explore

Wednesday, February 02, 2022

NIH Research Project Grant Program (R01) New Applications

Explore

Saturday, February 05, 2022

SSHRC Partnership Grants - Stage 1

Explore

Thursday, February 10, 2022

MSFHR Research Trainee Program

Explore

Monday, December 06, 2021

Monday, February 14, 2022

CIHR Health System Impact Fellowship

Explore

Thursday, February 24, 2022