Contact Us

Vancouver Campus

 

Office of Research Services
The University of British Columbia
102-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z3

Tel: (604) 822-8581
Fax: (604) 822-5093

Email: ors@ors.ubc.ca

 

 

The TEF3 Building houses the Office of Research Services, the Behavioural Research Ethics Board, and the Biosafety and Animal Care Office. Use the side entrance immediately to the left of the Starbucks. 

Need a Signature? ORS can provide an institutional signature at all UBC campuses and affiliated hospitals. To find the contact person at your location, see the Signature Contacts listed below.


Senior Management

Sharon Wu
Managing Director
Research Support Services
sharon.wu@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5279

Tania Chen
Executive Coordinator
Research Support Services
tania.chen@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7172

Dean Kuusela
Associate Director
Office of Research Services
dean.kuusela@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8582


Award Management

Yvonne Ng
Research Manager
yvonne.ng@ors.ubc.ca (or yvonne.y.ng@ubc.ca)
tel: 604-822-1304
Faculties: Education, Medicine, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dmitriy Ryabika
Research Manager
dmitriy.ryabika@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5117
Faculties: Applied Science, Dentistry,
Peter A. Allard School of Law, Science

Phoebe Lu
Research Manager
phoebe.lu@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-6937
Faculties: Arts, Forestry, Land & Food Systems,
Sauder School of Business

Donna Lei
Research Awards Officer, Humanities & Social Sciences
donna.lei@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9244  

Lily Liew
Research Awards Officer, Natural & Applied Sciences
lily.liew@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8052 

Shehnaz Motani
Research Awards Officer, Health Sciences
shehnaz.motani@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9252

Colin Roberts
Grants Awards Officer
colin.roberts@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8083


Grant Administration

Wendy Hudelson
Grant Applications Officer 
wendy.hudelson@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8595
Faculties: Education, Dentistry, Medicine,
Pharmaceutical Sciences, Science,
VPRI/VP Admin Units

Brenda Liu
Grant Applications Officer
brenda.liu@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8581
Faculties: Applied Science, Arts, Land & Food Systems,
​​​​​​Peter A. Allard School of Law, Sauder School of Business


Animal Ethics

Suzanne Richardson
Manager, Animal Care & Biosafety
suzanne.richardson@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5111

Fred Woo
Assistant Manager, Animal Care & Biosafety
fred.woo@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5115


Information Technology & RISe

Dara Tabareh
Manager, Information Technology
dara.tabareh@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8258


Signature Contacts

UBC Vancouver Campus

Office of Research Services
102-6190 Agronomy Road, Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z3
General Inquiries: ors@ors.ubc.ca or 604-822-8595
Applicants based on UBC's Vancouver campus may obtain institutional signature at this location
 

UBC Faculty of Medicine

317-2194 Health Sciences Mall
General Inquiries: Bryan Wong, 604-822-7207
Applications in FOM may obtain Dean's signature at this location then it will be dropped off at ORS for institutional signature
 

BC Cancer

Room 15-111, 675 West 10th Ave Vancouver, BC
General Inquiries: Karen Hagan, Grants Advisor, 604-675-8251
Applicants in the Faculty of Medicine located at BCCA may obtain institutional signature at this location
 

Children's & Women's Hospital site - BCCHRI, BCMHARI & WHRI

BCCHRI Research Services, Room A2-142, 950 West 28th Avenue, Vancouver, BC
General Inquiries: Nur Eisma, Research Manager, ORS/BCCHRI, 604-875-2427
Applicants in the Faculty of Medicine based at C&W - BCCHRI, BCMHARI & WHRI may obtain institutional signature at this location.

UBC Okanagan Campus

Office of Research Services
FIPKE 323-3247 University Way, Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7
General Inquiries: Kristen Korberg or 250-807-8832
All applicants based at the Okanagan campus may obtain institutional signature at this location.
 

Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute

Office of Research Services, Robert Ho Research Centre, 6/F, 2635 Laurel Street, Vancouver General Hospital, Vancouver BC
General Inquiries: Susan O’Neil, Manager 604.875.4111 x21692, Sybil Zhang, Grants Officer 604-675-2564
Applicants in the Faculty of Medicine located at VCHRI or ARC may obtain institutional signature at this location
 

Providence Health Care Research Institute

1027B-1190 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC
General InquiriesGwen Sin, Grants and Contracts Coordinator, 604-806-9102
Applicants in the Faculty of Medicine located at PHCRI may obtain institutional signature at this location.

 


ORS at Affiliated Hospital Sites

Nur Eisma
Research Manager, ORS/BCCHRI
BC Children's Hospital Research Institute (BCCHRI)
A2-142 - 950 West 28th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Z 4H4
neisma@bcchr.ubc.ca
tel: 604-875-2427

Sybil Zhang
Grants Officer
Robert Ho Research Centre
687B - 2635 Laurel Street
Vancouver, BC V5Z 1M9
sybil.zhang@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-675-2564

Susan O'Neil
Manager, Research Awards ORS/VCHRI
Robert Ho Research Centre
687C - 2635 Laurel Street
Vancouver, BC V5Z 1M9
susan.oneil@ors.ubc.ca
tel: 604-875-4111 ext. 21692


Okanagan Campus

Office of Research Services
Okanagan Campus
FIP336 - 3247 University Way
Kelowna, BC Canada V1V 1V7
Tel 250.807.9412
ResearchOffice.UBCO@ubc.ca
https://ors.ok.ubc.ca/contact/