Upcoming Major Funding Opportunities

Below are a number of upcoming major funding opportunities available to UBC researchers.

During major competition periods (February to April and mid-August to November) and for all US funding proposals, ORS requires a minimum of five (5) working days in advance of the competition deadline to allow for proper administrative review. Otherwise, ORS requires two (2) full working days in advance of the sponsor competition deadline.

Please read more about submitting a proposal, including administrative review requirements and timescales, and also see our listing of other upcoming funding opportunities.

Additional funding opportunities are shared on the Integrated Calendar of Agency and Interagency Funding Opportunities from the Canada Research Coordinating Committee.

Go to InterAgency Funding Calendar

 

Rolling deadlines

Program Sponsor
NSERC Alliance Grants NSERC

Upcoming Fixed Deadlines

NSERC Idea to Innovation (I2I) Grant (March)

Explore

Monday, March 27, 2023

NIH Research Project Grant Program (R01) New Applications

Explore

Monday, June 05, 2023

NSERC Idea to Innovation (I2I) Grant (June)

Explore

Monday, June 19, 2023

NIH Research Project Grant Program (R01) Resubmissions, renewals, non-AIDS

Explore

Thursday, July 06, 2023

NSERC Ship Time Program

Explore

Friday, September 01, 2023

NSERC Idea to Innovation (I2I) Grant (Sept)

Explore

Monday, September 18, 2023

NSERC Collaborative Research and Training Experience Program (CREATE)

Explore

Monday, May 01, 2023

Friday, September 22, 2023

NIH Research Project Grant Program (R01) New Applications

Explore

Thursday, October 05, 2023

NSERC Research Tools and Instruments (RTI)

Explore

Wednesday, October 25, 2023

NSERC Discovery Grants Program

Explore

Tuesday, August 01, 2023

Wednesday, November 01, 2023