UBC Biosafety Committee Membership List

Name	Committee Role
Jonathan Little	Member
Theodore Steiner	Member
Bruce Anderson	Member
Lacey Samuels	Plant Expert
Horacio Bach	Member
Scott Tebbutt	Member
Janet Hankins	Member
Yossef Av-Gay	Member
Suzanne Richardson	Non-Voting Contact
Ivan Sadowski	Chair
Susan Moore	Member
Michael Sutherland	Member
Marc Horwitz	Member
Sharlene Eivemark	Biosafety Officer
Bintou Ahidjo	Member
Jim Kronstad	Member
Eve Neesham-Grenon	Member
Michael Schwandt	Local Non-Affiliated
Laura Evgin	Member
Susan MacPhail	Biosafety Officer

Committee Chair: Ivan Sadowski ijs.ubc@gmail.com

Biological Safety Officer: Susan MacPhail smacphail@bccrc.ca

Biological Safety Officer: Sharlene Eivemark

Email: sharlene.eivemark@ubc.ca

Committee Contact: Suzanne Richardson

Email: suzanne.richardson@ubc.ca

Version: June 6, 2025